COMMISSIONERS' COURT SPECIAL MEETING FEBRUARY 9, 2017

THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF SUTTON

BE IT REMEMBERED that on this the 9TH day of February, 2017, the Honorable Commissioners' Court of Sutton County, Texas, was duly convened in a Special Meeting in the Sutton County Annex Meeting Room, Sonora, Texas, with the following officers of the Court present to wit:

COUNTY JUDGE	STEVE SMITH
COMMISSIONER	MIKE VILLANUEVA, PRECINCT NO 1
COMMISSIONER	BOB BROCKMAN, PRECINCT NO 2
COMMISSIONER	CARL TEAFF, PRECINCT NO 3
COMMISSIONER	FRED PEREZ, PRECINCT NO 4
COUNTY CLERK	RACHEL CHAVEZ DURAN

The Court having duly opened, the following proceedings were had, to-wit: PRAYER

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Commissioners entered into executive session for the purpose of interviewing applicants for Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1 at 9:02 AM. The reconvened back into Special Session at 12:20 PM.

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE APPOINTMENT

Motion was made by Commissioner Teaff, seconded by Commissioner Brockman to appoint Jody Harris as Justice of the Peace to fulfill the remainder of retired Judge John Wilson's term. Commissioners Teaff and Brockman voted aye, Commissioners Perez and Villanueva voted nay. The motion carries with Judge Smith voting in favor of Jody Harris.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No action

COURT ADJOURNED

Motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner Brockman and seconded by Commissioner Perez. Motion carried unanimously.

ATTEST: **RACHEL CHAVEZ DURAN, COUNTY CLERK**

APPROVED:

STEVE SMITH, COUNTY JUDGE

mera **COMMISSIONER PCT. 1**

SSIONER PCT. 2 BOB BROCKMAN

CARL TEAFF, COMMISSIONER PCT. 3

FRED PEREZ, COMMISSIONER PCT. 4